Thao & the Get Down Stay Down  - A Man Alive

Thao & the Get Down Stay Down – A Man Alive Album Description

With her band Thao and the Get Down Stay Down, singer-songwriter Thao Nguyen offers already been placing the lady alternate twist upon folk rock since 2003. Although their ensemble went thru many selection alterations in that point, Nguyen’s distinctive sound offers held the songs eclecticist as well as constantly charming. She’ll desire to continue which development aided by the future launch of his or her 4th record, A Man Alive, due March 4th on Ribbon Music.

Lyrically, A Man Alive is additional individual then previous attempts. “Their report is basically regarding my personal connection in my father, their flight,” Nguyen revealed within a pr release. “It’s the record concerning living along with their, although we’ve for ages been foremost our everyday life from one another.” to this stop, their musical arrangement has brought for a brand new kind off previous Thao documents. Nguyen stated it’s more info on riffs as well as coils featuring “additional controlled seems” versus musical organization has utilized prior to.

Being a perfect illustration of this particular, she’s provided top honors one, “Nobody Dies”. The observe is actually pushed together from a hefty bass sounds as well as brake drum beating thru reverb. Instruments buckle as well as diminish within a dreamy jangle which permeate their track having a feeling of effectiveness the lower stop. In a manner, that’s a representation of words’ psychological arc, once the track views Nguyen attempting to stay resistant when confronted with the lady breeding. “What to say, what to say, what to say?/ Who could bother with a father?” she sings. “What to say, what to say, what to say?/ You made a cruel kid, come look what you did.”

Thao & the Get Down Stay Down – A Man Alive Album Tracklist :

01 Astonished Man
02 Slash/Burn
03 The Evening
04 Departure
05 Nobody Dies
06 Guts
07 Fool Forever
08 Millionaire
09 Meticulous Bird
10 Give Me Peace
11 Hand to God
12 Endless Love

Thao & the Get Down Stay Down – A Man Alive Album Informations :

Artist : Thao & the Get Down Stay Down
Album : A Man Alive
Release Year : 2015
Labels : Ribbon Music
Genre : Folk rock, alternative rock
Number of Discs : 1
Quality : MP3 320kbps
Size : 111 MB

Thao & the Get Down Stay Down  – A Man Alive Download Album

Mirror 1

Mirror 2