Dressy Bessy - KINGSIZED

Dressy Bessy – KINGSIZED Album Description

Their past time period college-radio darlings Dressy Bessy revealed a recording, 2008’s Holler and Stomp, the economic climate tanked. Their economic crisis, a industry-wide change off physical-to-digital report selling, as well as problems with his or her tag almost all lead to their record without their influence their musical organization wanted, as well as solution selling with regards to their associated trip drooped. (Many underwhelming recommendations for the ?Holler? may n’t have assisted, both.)

Their depression smack the team particularly difficult, because vocalist/guitarist Tammy Ealom, guitarist John Hill, and previous musician Rob Greene experienced such as they’d created advances being a reside musical organization, following paying extra compared to a ten years collectively. “We had been with great care thrilled,” states Hill, who also performs cycle acoustic guitar inside power-pop innovators the Apples in Stereo. “People had been in the better so far as the reside reveal moved. Their record prior to which had complete the very best of all of our collections; we had been really making money upon traveling. [We were] starting well, you understand?”

“The entire business type of crumbled,” goes on Hill. “I suggest, there are lot more groups then united states which terminated plenty of trips. It had been merely a harsh, harsh time period. It certainly got the breeze from the departs generally there for short time.”
Their band’s causing frustration ended up being so excellent they didn’t report an additional recording studio record for the 7 many years (conserve for few “Summer Singles” released in 2012). But Ealom, who opinions songwriting because “healing,” eventually went back to Dressy Bessy full-time this year.

She, Hill, and drummer Craig Gilbert discovered a tag, Yep Roc Records, and Dressy Bessy documented his or her 6th work, KINGSIZED, that is out February 5, 2016 and functions numerous friends like R.E.M. guitarist Peter Buck, Wild Flag keyboardist Rebecca Cole, the Polyphonic Spree percussionist Jason Garner, and more. “This record album has brought such a long time in the future about,” Ealom states. “I became simply bottling upward a great deal bulls–t, and I also wasn’t certain just what it ended up being or perhaps in which it had been from or perhaps in which it had been supposed. Then suddenly it’s, such as, growth, okay – in a period, i’d a album’s value of tracks.”

Dressy Bessy – KINGSIZED Album Tracklist :

1. “Lady Liberty” (Feat. R.E.M.’s Peter Buck & Wild Flag/The Minders’ Rebecca Cole)
2. “Get Along (Diamond Ring)” (Feat. Pylon’s Vanessa Briscoe-Hay)
3. “These Modern Guns” (Feat. Polyphonic Spree’s Jason Garner)
4. “Pop Phenom” (Feat. The Apples In Stereo’s Eric Allen)
5. “KINGSIZED” (Feat. The Minus 5/Split Squad’s Michael Giblin)
6. “Cup ‘O Bang Bang”) (Feat. R.E.M.’s Peter Buck & The Apples In Stereo’s Eric Allen)
7. “Giddy Up”
8. “Honey Bee” (Feat. The Dictators’ Andy Shernoff)
9. “Make Mine Violet” (Feat. Wild Flag/The Minders’ Rebecca Cole & Young Fresh Fellows/The Minus 5’s Scott McCaughey)
10. “57 Disco” (Feat. Young Fresh Fellows/The Minus 5’s Scott McCaughey)
11. “Dirty Birdies”
12. “Say Goodbye”
13. “In Particular

Dressy Bessy – KINGSIZED Album Informations :

Artist : Dressy Bessy
Release Year : 2015
Labels : Kindercore Records, Transdreamer Records
Genre : Indie rock, Power pop
Number of Discs : 1
Quality : MP3 320kbps
Size : 122 MB

Dressy Bessy – KINGSIZED Download Album

Mirror 1

Mirror 2

Comments are closed.

Post Navigation